South Africa waives visas for many countries except Nigeria

Share to friends

The South African government says it has concluded plans to grant visa waiver agreements to some countries. The arrangement will allow visitors from those countries to enter their country without a visa.

The South African Minister of Home Affairs, Malusi Gigaba, who announced this, gave a list of the countries, and Nigeria wasn’t included.

The countries that would be granted visa waivers include Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, Ghana, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Iran, Lebanon, the State of Palestine, Belarus, Georgia and Cuba. These countries join the UK, US, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Australia, Brazil and Canada whose citizens already have South African visa waiver agreements.

We have implemented a visa waiver for all citizens of the Russian Federation and Angola, on 1 April 2017 and 1 December 2017, respectively, to travel to SA without having to apply for a visa,” Gigaba said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

10 − 4 =