3 APC LG Chairmen Dump Party For NNPP In Kano

3 APC LG Chairmen Dump Party For NNPP In Kano
Pls share this post

Listen to this article
3 APC LG Chairmen Dump Party For NNPP In Kano


The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kano State has lost two more local government chairmen to the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP).

The decampees include Ado Tambai Kwa, Chairman of Dawakin Tofa Local Council, the immediate constituency of acting National Chairman of APC, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje.

Kwa dumped APC for NNPP along with his deputy, Garba Yahaya Labour, and other councillors from Ganduje’s home council Saturday evening in the same event where Mudassiru Aliyu, another member of APC and Chairman of Garun-Malam Local Government Council also cross carpeted to the NNPP.

The APC gubernatorial candidate in the 2023 general elections, Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna, had earlier lost a strong loyalist and chairman of his Nassarawa Local Government Council, Auwalu Lawan Aramposu, to NNPP.

It was gathered that the tenure of the local government chairmen is expected to end on February 12 following their election on January 2021.

Receiving the decampees and their supporters at the Coronation Hall, Government House, Governor Yusuf applauded the “ingenuity” of the former APC members to join the NNPP


Pls share this post
READ ALSO  Governor Aiyedatiwa sacks Executive Council, directs immediate handover
Previous articleNigeria Captain William Troost-Ekong Wins AFCON Player of the Tournament
Next articleAFCON 2023: South Africa’s Williams beats Super Eagles’ Nwabali to Golden Glove


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here